Propellerhead Software
  #11  
Old 2012-01-06, 16:43
SNB1's Avatar
SNB1 SNB1 is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIGITUS View Post
Markers would still be a great addition. Not everyone uses blocks because they don't fit everyone's work flow.
Well, if you don't use blocks for sequencing, then use blocks for markers.
  #12  
Old 2012-08-25, 16:04
rudysalin rudysalin is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
I create a blank part in a important instrument (F3) and y slice him. A slice for a part of the song. On each part write her name
http://uprapide.com/image/236302-label
  #13  
Old 2012-08-25, 16:32
rogerlevy rogerlevy is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by selig View Post
First off, you can use Blocks as markers even if you're not "using" blocks for tracks.

But like dreampolice says, it's not very easy. You can't 'drop' and name a marker as the song plays, or edit the name without first going into blocks mode, and you can't "go to" a block's location like you can with a marker. You can't see all the blocks in order in a list - you must zoom all the way out to see all the blocks/markers, nor can you use blocks to create selections, like to select everything from the top of Chorus 2 to the end of the Bridge, for example. :-)
you can label them like other clips, it works okay. it would be cool to see blocks' functionality expanded.
  #14  
Old 2012-08-26, 04:55
Jagwah's Avatar
Jagwah Jagwah is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4,003
Where the blocks are on top of the sequencer, I could do with another lane like that, for marking positions.
__________________
My mind is glowing

*Soundcloud
  #15  
Old 2013-07-24, 08:24
svenh svenh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 81
+1

I too want markers.
  #16  
Old 2013-07-25, 06:15
jamesmiles jamesmiles is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 49
Markers will make transition to Reason more attractive to users of other DAWs.

Its a very useful feature, and is desirable when recording live.
  #17  
Old 2013-07-27, 14:48
DIGITUS's Avatar
DIGITUS DIGITUS is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNB1 View Post
Well, if you don't use blocks for sequencing, then use blocks for markers.
Yes, I guess the workflow thing doesn't apply in this case. However, I still think blocks are a cumbersome clunky work around for markers. In my imagination, the markers would be similar in appearance to the left and right loop markers but with triangle flags at the top. Think Wavelab style markers done Props style.
__________________
The artist who aims for perfection in everything achieves it in nothing -Eugene Delacroix


Music

Artwork

 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Popular Plugins as Combinator Patches NoelGMusic Phead User Forum (read only) 216 2013-09-25 02:12
Why I simply cannot bring myself to buy Reason kolakube General Forum (read only) 156 2013-03-23 00:37
Reason 6 - The discontent thread EpiGenetik General Forum (read only) 138 2011-10-14 06:39
People just face it; Reason rules again! :) [n/t] eric General Forum (read only) 26 2011-08-02 01:49
How do I solve that factory sound bank thingie? vectro Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2009-05-19 20:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:34.