Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-07-28, 16:08
Anubis's Avatar
Anubis Anubis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 12
I can't authorize my Reason Essentials upgrade to version 6!

I bought the retail version (that costs $169) upgrade to version 6. On the box it says:

"Upgrades any previous version of Reason or Reason Essentials to Reason 6. Buy this upgrade if you own: Reason (version 1 > 5) + Reason Essentials + Balance with Reason Essentials."

I have Reason Essentials version 2.0.1 It lets me install Reason 6 but it doesn't let me authorize it! Why can't I authorize it? I already have Reason Essentials installed and authorized. I can't understand it says on the box that I have Reason Essentials I should be able to use but it doesn't let me! Please help!

Last edited by Anubis; 2013-07-28 at 16:23.
  #2  
Old 2013-07-28, 19:28
Anubis's Avatar
Anubis Anubis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 12
This the error message when I try to register my product:

"Apparently something went wrong with the upgrade ID or verification code you entered!

The upgrade ID or verification code you have entered is not correct or does not match the product you selected. Please double check your numbers and product selection and try again."


But I have Reason Essentials (version 2.0.1) installed in my user account. Please can anybody shed some light on this issue?
  #3  
Old 2013-07-28, 19:43
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,615
You might not have purchased the right product, depending on when you bought Essentials (and therefore how much you paid for it).

When Essentials was initially released it used the same ($169) upgrade to Reason 6 as did previous versions of Reason.

Then, I don't remember when, they dropped the price of Essentials (significantly) and switched to have the same upgrade pricing as limited/adapted ($329).

The current upgrade pricing (to Reason 7) can be found here:

For owners of Essentials: https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...00117&Cat=1000

for owners of previous versions of Reason, or Balance+Essentials https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...00112&Cat=1000
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #4  
Old 2013-07-28, 20:37
KingEternal's Avatar
KingEternal KingEternal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,281
Seems like you don`t have Balance.
  #5  
Old 2013-07-28, 20:47
Anubis's Avatar
Anubis Anubis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 12
That's not fair, I should be able to upgrade to Reason 6. As it says on the box! I wrote a support ticket, let's hope they help me out. So I have to spend $329 in addition to the $169 I already spent? That's highway robbery. lol
  #6  
Old 2013-07-28, 21:08
KingEternal's Avatar
KingEternal KingEternal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,281
Sry for you that you have picked the wrong upgrade! But as it says on the upgrade page: you either have a previous version of the "full" reason OR the COMBINATION of Essentials with the Balance audio interface...
  #7  
Old 2013-07-28, 21:17
Anubis's Avatar
Anubis Anubis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 12
It says this on the box, word for word:
"Upgrades any previous version of Reason or Reason Essentials to Reason 6. Buy this upgrade if you own: (1) Reason (version 1 > 5) + (2) Reason Essentials + (3) Balance with Reason Essentials."
I have Reason Essentials it should be covered!
  #8  
Old 2013-07-28, 21:20
Arsenic's Avatar
Arsenic Arsenic is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 708
Sounds like this is old stock that the shop had left when the price changed.

As Steve said, when they dropped the price of Essentials, the price of the upgrade was increased.

You say that it's not fair, but why would it be fair for you to get reason for the cost of Essentials ($99) plus the Upgrade ($169) = $268 when someone who buys the full version has to pay around $399 (Prices from US music store)

You could always buy the correct upgrade and then sell this one here on the site - you may make most of your money back
  #9  
Old 2013-07-28, 21:23
KingEternal's Avatar
KingEternal KingEternal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,281
In that case: as Steve said...
  #10  
Old 2013-07-28, 21:29
Anubis's Avatar
Anubis Anubis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 12
Again I had no prior knowledge of Properellheads practices. I just went by they said on the box! They have to honor it. They should give me a licence up Reason 6.0.2 I wasn't aware the price dropped. I am new to propllerheads. Besides, who's gonna old stock. lol

Last edited by Anubis; 2013-07-28 at 21:36.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade Reason Essentials or Reason? n0ahg Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2013-05-01 15:13
Reason Record Duo Upgrade Boxed Version a30w11w53 Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2011-09-30 20:54
Email customer support n0ahg Phead User Forum (read only) 53 2011-09-29 17:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:06.