Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2013-02-21, 01:05
tgle1977's Avatar
tgle1977 tgle1977 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Good idea!
  #22  
Old 2013-02-21, 03:09
Monkatron's Avatar
Monkatron Monkatron is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 402
a friends been using live 9 for a few months since he is one of there sponsored artists and says its one of the most used new functions they provided with the new update beside the reverb. i would LOVE to see this in reason .. but i bet this is pretty low on the list.
  #23  
Old 2013-02-28, 20:45
DrummahBoy's Avatar
DrummahBoy DrummahBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 49
Yup! It would be cool if it did chords too!!!
  #24  
Old 2013-03-04, 14:53
itsone3d itsone3d is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 81
Seconded. I can't play by ear if my life depended on it, and the ability to convert audio to MIDI would be freaking AMAZING.
  #25  
Old 2013-03-04, 15:18
DrummahBoy's Avatar
DrummahBoy DrummahBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 49
That's the thing man. I play by ear, but I'm not where I want to be as far as that goes. this would help a lot! Thanks PROPS!!!!!
  #26  
Old 2013-03-05, 14:45
Rman Rman is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 41
hell yeah this is a good feture
  #27  
Old 2013-03-07, 00:10
Ehan's Avatar
Ehan Ehan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
i feel you in due time my bro melodine i think has a similar effect you can import the audio or record it to midi crazy reasons is coming soon
  #28  
Old 2013-09-08, 17:10
andreezeez andreezeez is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 8
http://www.peff.com/journal/2010/08/...-cvgate-combi/

Download this combinator. You can convert audio to midi through Neptune (thanks to Peff!). Record your hummimg or better yet, control a synth with your guitar (mono only). Very nice!
  #29  
Old 2013-09-08, 23:42
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,977
Quote:
Originally Posted by MayorMcCheese View Post

Woaw cheers that Peff is a genius !
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #30  
Old 2013-09-18, 16:18
activate activate is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 57
at the moment I have to use ableton rewired, as I do a lot of audio to midi as I cant play keys, this is fundamentally a must have in this day and age for creativity, ableton have a better system over melodyne and studio one or sonars v-vocal , but melodyne is more accurate, although I would be happy with any !! option to convert audio to midi .
even a RE - A RE where you can load up a sample, and further scroll threw the folder to select,then select the sample, have warp markers to better time this if need be or get creative, then send pattern to track

Anything that works please!
A giant +1 from me.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI OUT for Reason 6 PLEASE!!! KCJazzKeys Phead User Forum (read only) 9 2011-10-22 23:05
Reason drum kits 2.0 - help !! ghostriderlx Phead User Forum (read only) 70 2010-07-08 20:38
Controlling hardware with MIDI output from Record or Reason demo bighorse Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2010-07-02 04:42
Reason 3 = Cubase SX 3 no Rewire Communication robcurtis Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2006-02-15 10:37
MIDI Input NOT Seen Reason 2.5 & FireWire 410 (M-Audio) abraxis General Forum (read only) 1 2003-10-06 07:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:40.