Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-10-15, 17:02
maxrussell maxrussell is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 16
Global filter

What technique is best for a global filter on all channels - I don't think I'm looking for a send, rather a means of doing low pass/high pass across all or selected channels?
  #2  
Old 2013-10-15, 17:13
TresReFill TresReFill is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 72
Select all the channels & Route them to the new Bus & use SSL Filters on that new Bus!

There are lots of other things you can do like add any filter on Master Section, but I love this Bus thingy more!
  #3  
Old 2013-10-15, 17:16
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,986
Insert a filter in the Master (insert) section. I like pulveriser for basic filtering and colouring.
Or alternatively send all the tracks you want filtering to a new group bus (if you're on reason 7) and then you can apply any insert effects or SSL before the master section.
  #4  
Old 2013-10-15, 17:18
TresReFill TresReFill is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by VillaNDubstep View Post
Insert a filter in the Master (insert) section. I like pulveriser for basic filtering and colouring.
Or alternatively send all the tracks you want filtering to a new group bus (if you're on reason 7) and then you can apply any insert effects or SSL before the master section.
No way!
  #5  
Old 2013-10-15, 18:12
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,986
Quote:
Originally Posted by TresReFill View Post
No way!
Way way
  #6  
Old 2013-10-16, 22:49
sh73888's Avatar
sh73888 sh73888 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 296
this is a good idea. i am going to try this tonight just to confirm you can route multiple track channels into one (1) new track and employ the SSL LPF/HPF filter thereafter.

Not sure i can visually picture how i am going to be routing though - the ssl does not afford tab-mode cable routing.
__________________
5Ghz OC i7 3770K w/ 32gb RAM (Reason 6.5)
M-Audio Oxygen 49 Key Midi
Steinberg UR22 Interface: KRK Rokit 8 G2 Monitors w/ KRK 10S Sub [& Alesis M1 Active Monitors (dual ref)]
VRM Box w/ Senn 280 Pro Headphones
Full Aurelex/NextAcoustics Studio Treatment

Reracks: Too many to list now.. Feel free to ask for reviews.

Highly Rec: Stereo Splitter, Saturation, Faturator, C1-L1 Compressor, Selig Leveler, Unifylter, RE131, G8 Dynamic Gate (DSP hog), Audiomatic, KHs ONE, Viking, Predator, etc.
  #7  
Old 2013-10-16, 22:49
sh73888's Avatar
sh73888 sh73888 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 296
this is a good idea too, far less appealing than the first though lol ....
__________________
5Ghz OC i7 3770K w/ 32gb RAM (Reason 6.5)
M-Audio Oxygen 49 Key Midi
Steinberg UR22 Interface: KRK Rokit 8 G2 Monitors w/ KRK 10S Sub [& Alesis M1 Active Monitors (dual ref)]
VRM Box w/ Senn 280 Pro Headphones
Full Aurelex/NextAcoustics Studio Treatment

Reracks: Too many to list now.. Feel free to ask for reviews.

Highly Rec: Stereo Splitter, Saturation, Faturator, C1-L1 Compressor, Selig Leveler, Unifylter, RE131, G8 Dynamic Gate (DSP hog), Audiomatic, KHs ONE, Viking, Predator, etc.
  #8  
Old 2013-10-16, 22:59
TresReFill TresReFill is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh73888 View Post
this is a good idea. i am going to try this tonight just to confirm you can route multiple track channels into one (1) new track and employ the SSL LPF/HPF filter thereafter.

Not sure i can visually picture how i am going to be routing though - the ssl does not afford tab-mode cable routing.
You don't need to confirm anything mate, just go to the Mixer press Ctrl + A then RMB on any channel & Route all the channels to the new Bus!
  #9  
Old 2013-10-25, 11:43
maxrussell maxrussell is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by TresReFill View Post
Select all the channels & Route them to the new Bus & use SSL Filters on that new Bus!

There are lots of other things you can do like add any filter on Master Section, but I love this Bus thingy more!
Can you screenshot that routing at all? Trying to picture it!
  #10  
Old 2013-10-25, 11:45
maxrussell maxrussell is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by VillaNDubstep View Post
Insert a filter in the Master (insert) section. I like pulveriser for basic filtering and colouring.
Or alternatively send all the tracks you want filtering to a new group bus (if you're on reason 7) and then you can apply any insert effects or SSL before the master section.
how global would that be though. I want, basically, the filter to apply on everything at once - so I can filter out frequency at the same time across everything in my mix...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Global Filter Control in NN-XT bharris22 Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2013-07-11 22:44
Keyboard Shortcut Variations (remote mapping) Onijanex Phead User Forum (read only) 18 2013-01-07 17:55
Thor and midi implementation chart drumboy02 General Forum (read only) 19 2012-06-20 15:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:03.