Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2002-10-16, 16:11
dries dries is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 0
AAAAGGGHHHH damn reason enige alias in system folder!

why the god damn fuxx do you prop guys do this to me. i spent soooooo many of my expensive time to find out this damn info:

reason engine must be in reason folder but!!! you must have an alias of the reason engine in the system extension on mac to make rewire work!

so now it finaly works

maybe to put this somewhere on top in the support files god damn it!

:-X
  #2  
Old 2013-09-16, 16:54
djexcel djexcel is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
I can no longer open my record files as i get "Unable to resolve alias". Please advise!!
  #3  
Old 2013-09-16, 17:00
DjVinnie91 DjVinnie91 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 191
Holy shiet this is old
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

My collection
Instruments: Synapse Antidote - PX7 FM Synthesizer - A-Series 1 Modular Synth - A-Series 2 Modular Synth - Polysix - WBL5515 - AutoArp (Why is this with Instruments though?)
Creative FX : Resampler - Itsy - Polar - Echobode - Buffre - Glitch Effect - Audiomatic* - Red Queen
Studio FX: Stereo Splitter - 4Dyne - Saturation Knob - ReQ131 - Uhbik A - Ozone Maximizer
Utilities: CV Suite Line Processor - Morfin XF Crossfader - Shelob - Pulsar - WBL3001 - Directre - Measure - RE 180 - ReMark - 4 Phase LFO - Scope Junior

Macbook Pro 17" Early 2011 / 2.2GHz i7 Quad Core 8GB Ram / 128GB SSD / KRKKNS-8400 / M-Audio Radium '49 / Roland RD300GX / Jesus

Artist names: Vinn!e - Vincent - The Reverend - Mr. Jazzman
  #4  
Old 2013-09-16, 17:02
jengstrom jengstrom is offline
Propellerhead
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 931
Nice bump of a 11 year old thread.

The message means you are opening something referring to an Alias (a "link" file type on Mac that behaves like a clone of a file in another location).

Does the error message contain any further information?
Does it open the document anyway if you proceed?
Are the document files themselves aliases?
Have you removed any disks from the system?

It's possible that the documents were saved referring to some sounds using aliases, and you have now removed the location they pointed to from your system.
  #5  
Old 2013-09-16, 21:57
Vallin's Avatar
Vallin Vallin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 254
No one can blame you for not searching before posting! Good work sir!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:54.