Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2003-03-14, 14:37
soam soam is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 0
How Do I change a REX beat to half time?

?
  #2  
Old 2003-03-14, 14:41
skender
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: How Do I change a REX beat to half time?

Copy the loop to track, select it, go to Edit, Change events, Scale Tempo /2, and that's it, you're done. You can speed it up, by selecting guess what... *2.
  #3  
Old 2003-03-14, 14:45
soam soam is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 0
Re: How Do I change a REX beat to half time?

ahh. ok. i missed that one. thanks
  #4  
Old 2003-03-14, 19:03
orangefunk orangefunk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 122
Re: How Do I change a REX beat to half time?

:Copy the loop to track, select it, go to Edit, Change events, Scale Tempo /2, and that's it, you're done. You can speed it up, by selecting guess what... *2.

Wow I never knew that! Thanks!

  #5  
Old 2003-03-15, 07:06
Vader Vader is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 0
Re: How Do I change a REX beat to half time?

Another interesting way to accomplish this would be to load the rex file into either an NN19 or NNXT (connected to a Matrix sequencer), sequence the Matrix so that it plays the rex file correctly (usually a straight chromatic sequence beginning at C zero), and play with the tempo through either the resolution on the Matrix or through the main tempo control. This setup also allows for easy reconstruction of the original rex file through the Matrix... an easy way to combat writers block!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:16.