Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2003-10-05, 20:48
abraxis's Avatar
abraxis abraxis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 321
WTF? First time i've EVER had a 'problem' with Reason...


"With my DrumKat (MIDI Percussion Controller / Pads) plugged into the M-Audio "Firewire410" (audio interface / midi ports) , i can NOT get Reason 2.5 to recieve the notes sent from the DrumKat into Reason... I CAN get Cubase SX to see the notes... I am very MIDI adept, so i have eliminated all possible causes i can think of prior to posting here... If i launch SX as a ReWire host for Reason 2.5 I CAN select a midi track in SX and set it up so that the Firewire 410 is the INPUT of that track and so that the ReDrum in Reason 2.5 is the OUTPUT listed for the midi track in SX and it DOES work in this manner - but i do NOT normally uses Reason from within SX... I normally use Reason as Stand-Alone. Why would i be able to send MIDI note info to Reason THROUGH Cubase SX, but apparent'y NOT Directly to Reason 2.5?

Thanks for any insights..."

p.s. HELP!!!

I have A Reason song set up so that it contains a Mixer and a ReDrum (loaded with a "Tight Kit"...

I have Reason 2.5's MIDI Prefs set so that it is recieving on channel 2 from the "Firewire 410" listed as on of two possible inputs ( i have Oxygen 8 and Firewire 410 as inputs) (i SURE wish there was a way i could have input from BOTH at the same time - i think it's a little silly that Reason assumes you only have a SINGLE controller - or at least i wish you could change your MIDI input from a pop-up menu on the Sequencer control or Hardware Interface)

Is this a REASON problem or a Firewire 410 problem??
Visit the "BITTER" Forums - and tattle on your Boss
  #2  
Old 2003-10-05, 22:57
abraxis's Avatar
abraxis abraxis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 321
Re: WTF? First time i've EVER had a 'problem' with Reason..


p.s. the application "MIDI Monitor" (available at VersionTracker.com) DOES see the output of the DrumKAT comming in at the Firewire 410 port....

It's just that Reason 2.5 doesn't want to seeit.

Tattle on your boss at "BITTER" in the Forums
  #3  
Old 2003-10-06, 00:20
DjVampeal DjVampeal is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 0
"It's just that Reason 2.5 doesn't want to seeit."


It wants to see that dancing chick naked, that's why Reason 2.5 is giving you hell. :P
  #4  
Old 2003-10-06, 07:09
DIGITUS's Avatar
DIGITUS DIGITUS is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,519
She has a Penis. That's what that material covering. n/t

  #5  
Old 2003-10-06, 07:16
mrtn mrtn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8
..... Ooh!

I once met a "girl" from Brazil and she had that and all I can say is it wasn't funny.

843 (can I be excused please)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:38.