Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2003-10-06, 06:54
youtwo youtwo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 0
Help my NN19 , samples wont drag across the sequencer lane

When I open a .wav in my nn19 sampler it opens and the .wav playes in preview but if i drag the sample across the lane in my nn19 track in the sequencer in reason it turns to grey when i release my right mouse click, then no sound is heard for the nn19 , but i can hear everything else fine. this also happens when i create any new track in my sequencer. For example I go to create/ sequencer track and drag my pencil out into the lane and its green but as soon as I release my right mouse button it turn dark grey with a little black square next to the grey line i drew.

Help plz

youtwo
  #2  
Old 2003-10-06, 06:59
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is online now
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,914
...


Dude, we already have this thread for you started; don't start a new one. Check the link:
Your original post
  #3  
Old 2003-10-06, 08:21
lancehayes's Avatar
lancehayes lancehayes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 17
Did you send Enoch the rns/rps file yet?


I'm sure that he can answer all of your questions.
If you can't/won't do that then may I suggest reading the manual section for the NN19? That has the answers but you will have to spend a little time familiarizing yourself with the traditional music sampler process.
Hint: It's not like Acid treated audio.
Best of luck,
- DJDM
DJ Drunken Master's all Reason Based music +
  #4  
Old 2003-10-06, 08:27
youtwo youtwo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 0
Re: Did you send Enoch the rns/rps file yet?

:I'm sure that he can answer all of your questions.
:If you can't/won't do that then may I suggest reading the manual section for the NN19? That has the answers but you will have to spend a little time familiarizing yourself with the traditional music sampler process.
:Hint: It's not like Acid treated audio.
:Best of luck,
:- DJDM

Not yet I still need to figure out how to. thanks
  #5  
Old 2003-10-06, 11:58
amitopia amitopia is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 0
Re: Help my NN19 , samples wont drag. Answer:

You are in "Arrange mode".

You need to be in "Edit mode"

To switch from Arrange mode to Edit mode, just click on the button all the way on the left, just above the track names.

That should fix it for you.

- ell
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:10.