Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2005-02-06, 22:59
lofi1990's Avatar
lofi1990 lofi1990 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 755
spectrum analyzer for reason...

i don't want to have to rewire into another program JUST to use a spectrum analyzer. i wouldn't even mind if i had to solo the channel i want to look at (if the spectrum analyzer was just at the output of the stereo mix...)

i use osx 10.3.5 or what ever... so no pc stuff thanks!

i hear that a spectrum analyzer is a great tool for visually getting your eq to sit together in a mix, too bad there isn't one already built into reason :\
  #2  
Old 2005-02-21, 11:41
mconstant mconstant is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 0
Re: spectrum analyzer for reason...

Couldn't you use a vocoder? Just clone the outputs from your sound source using a spider and then hook one part of the sound up to the vocoder and the other part into the mixer or wherever.

Hope it helps, and happy Reasoning
  #3  
Old 2005-02-21, 14:43
adfielding's Avatar
adfielding adfielding is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,165
Re: spectrum analyzer for reason...


:Couldn't you use a vocoder? Just clone the outputs from your sound source using a spider and then hook one part of the sound up to the vocoder and the other part into the mixer or wherever.

Yeah, that's what I do, if only for the funky dancing lights at the top of my rack
-Ad
  #4  
Old 2005-02-22, 23:41
Khazul Khazul is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 27
I use a hardware RTA

Ive got a Behringer DEQ2496 in my monitoring path - fed with a digital out from my soundcard. The unit was quite cheap - paid about 220UKP I think.

Seems a decent RTA and can use it with anything - I originally bought it to eq my monitors and get a more accurate sense of the acoustics of the room as it has a noise generator and measuring mic input. (It can even auto-eq to compensate for room accoustics)

As a bonus it has Grahic EQ, Parameter EG, Dynamic EQ, Feedback destroyer, Stereo Imager, Compressor/Expander and Limiter and load of really useful metering modes so Ive been using it as a mastering tool set for Reason 2.5 as well (It has digital in and out)
  #5  
Old 2005-02-23, 02:10
dominik18s dominik18s is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 11
Hey, nice rack...

Hey, nice rack...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:57.