Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2006-06-06, 14:55
ictustwin ictustwin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
REX Shared Library problems

I can't load up quite a few of my RDK2 drum kits because of the rex shared library (also the free vintage mono kits) This is stressing me out coz I paid decent money for it and I arent getting my full money's worth. I tried to 'search' for anything to do with rex shared library before deleting anything found with that name (as the props told me to) but I arent too sure what to delete. I dont actually 'see' anything on it's own that says 'rex shared library' in my search. Can anybody else help me? And will an upgrade of Reason solve this problem. Props says it's coz I have Ableton on my machine and Ableton & Reason can cause this problem!

Thanks in advance.

Andy Ictus :-(
  #2  
Old 2006-06-06, 16:14
Fnordomon's Avatar
Fnordomon Fnordomon is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 11
Re: REX Shared Library problems

Hi!

What version of Reason do you have?
What OS do you have?
Is this affecting all of RDK or just a few?
Is there an error message, if then what kind and when does it appear?

e-mail me. michael.l at propellerheads.se
  #3  
Old 2006-06-06, 17:45
ictustwin ictustwin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
Re: REX Shared Library problems

: Hi!
:
: What version of Reason do you have?
: What OS do you have?
: Is this affecting all of RDK or just a few?
: Is there an error message, if then what kind and when does it appear?
:
: e-mail me. michael.l at propellerheads.se

Hi, I use Reason 3.0.4. Windows 2000. Not 'all' of the kits are affected, just a few - but enough to have pi**ed me off. The error message that comes up is that one that mentions a bad media or something.

cheers mate

Andy
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:06.