Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2008-07-22, 20:41
assand assand is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 62
Glitch effect unit

How about a glitch effect unit, something like this one?
__________________
Listen: Homepage |Spotify | SoundCloud
  #2  
Old 2008-07-23, 05:31
superpatou's Avatar
superpatou superpatou is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,882
++++++++++++1

i use it all the time
  #3  
Old 2008-07-23, 07:45
juggaloj69 juggaloj69 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 56
i would love to see a glitch device inside of reason!!! LOL. that would be spectacular. if your also the kind of guy who messes with vst's, search for DestroyFX Buffer Override. its a good glitch effect, get that n DBLUEs glitch and your well on your way to a good time.
  #4  
Old 2008-07-23, 09:16
AikiGhost's Avatar
AikiGhost AikiGhost is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 348
I do a glitch and IDM refill that has a bunch of glitch kits and combis in it.
__________________
Techno Music News & Techno Mixes Blog

Want some promotion? Submit mixes to TechnoMusicNews.com
I guarantee you get a decent number of listens.
  #5  
Old 2008-07-23, 15:56
playboy19's Avatar
playboy19 playboy19 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 288
this by far the best glitch/repeater vst plug in out there and its free!!
i doubt if propellerheads going to design something similar, and even if they do, by the time it will be out this effect it will be outdated.
  #6  
Old 2008-07-24, 20:24
iammane's Avatar
iammane iammane is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 626
With enough elbow grease you can emulate the effects used in dblue in reason. It's not a fun task, lol, but is plausible
  #7  
Old 2008-07-25, 08:58
AikiGhost's Avatar
AikiGhost AikiGhost is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammane View Post
With enough elbow grease you can emulate the effects used in dblue in reason. It's not a fun task, lol, but is plausible
Also once you do it you can save the patch as a combi and you have it for good.
__________________
Techno Music News & Techno Mixes Blog

Want some promotion? Submit mixes to TechnoMusicNews.com
I guarantee you get a decent number of listens.
  #8  
Old 2008-07-28, 11:54
playboy19's Avatar
playboy19 playboy19 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammane View Post
With enough elbow grease you can emulate the effects used in dblue in reason. It's not a fun task, lol, but is plausible
not even close you can emulate the glitch plug in because it has to many dedicated parameters for this kind of work.

but it would be nice if propellerheads contact "kieran foster" the designer of glitch plug in, to collaborate and design a simillar fx inside reason.
after all, this guy is giving for free this plug in.
  #9  
Old 2008-07-28, 14:59
iammane's Avatar
iammane iammane is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 626
I'll agree to disagree, the most difficult to emulate would be the reverse, shuffle and tapestop. Those might be impossible, actually, but everything else is possible as I've done them.

In any event, a dedicated unit for this would be sweet but it's sort of a niche audience and won't be happening anytime soon back to the rewiring drawing board
  #10  
Old 2008-07-31, 12:21
playboy19's Avatar
playboy19 playboy19 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammane View Post
I'll agree to disagree, the most difficult to emulate would be the reverse, shuffle and tapestop. Those might be impossible, actually, but everything else is possible as I've done them.
In any event, a dedicated unit for this would be sweet but it's sort of a niche audience and won't be happening anytime soon back to the rewiring drawing board
even if you did something similar, you must've spend huge amount of time to do this!
as you said, a dedicated unit would be ideal for this job!

minimal-techno-electro music is on top at the moment, and for this music a device like this is must!
i'm pretty sure that if a device like this appears in reason it will be overused!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to set an effect on multiple instruments? abeall General Forum (read only) 8 2008-06-09 18:41
Glitch Refill, Update, now a total of 5 units. Tomg Phead User Forum (read only) 11 2007-05-20 05:24
Cubase SX tracks - Reason effect devices vectord General Forum (read only) 0 2006-10-15 12:54
Question for Ed: heavy mono effect jtenney Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2005-05-04 18:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:18.