Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2009-02-14, 18:41
Greendaddy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Need help with RFL files recognizing Reason

When I first downloaded Reason, all of the drum kits/RFL files displayed a Reason icon and recognized Reason when I opened one of the sounds/loops with Reason. I uninstalled reason and then reinstalled it, and that's when the drum kits/RFL files didn't show the Reason icon, the files showed a clear white icon. When I tried opening any of the files with Reason, the files would not recognize that I had Reason installed. The Rex files and NN19 files display the right icons, but the files that are suppose to display the Reason icon do not, they show a clear white icon. Please help me!!
  #2  
Old 2009-02-14, 18:46
nickster's Avatar
nickster nickster is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 417
Download Reason .....I thought it was a boxed product or do you mean an update or a demo copy?
__________________
Buy The CS80R Refill from http://lonetreemusic.com/sample-pack...-cs80r-refill/
Buy the ARP2600R Refill from http://lonetreemusic.com/sample-pack...p2600r-refill/
Other products and general info can be found at http://lonetreemusic.com

Get a Minimoog inside Reason by checking out "Nickster's Magic Moog Refill" within Propellerheads Free Refill section.
  #3  
Old 2009-02-14, 18:57
Greendaddy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickster View Post
Download Reason .....I thought it was a boxed product or do you mean an update or a demo copy?
I bought the boxed Reason product and installed it correctly the first time, but I left out Recycle and some other refills, so I uninstalled Reason and reinstalled it to insure I followed each step in order. When I reinstalled it, that's when the icons didn't show the Reason tripod, they only showed a clear box shape. When I tried opening the drum kits 2 or sound factory bank with Reason, the file didn't recognize the program.
  #4  
Old 2009-02-14, 19:53
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,888
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greendaddy View Post
I bought the boxed Reason product and installed it correctly the first time, but I left out Recycle and some other refills, so I uninstalled Reason and reinstalled it to insure I followed each step in order. When I reinstalled it, that's when the icons didn't show the Reason tripod, they only showed a clear box shape. When I tried opening the drum kits 2 or sound factory bank with Reason, the file didn't recognize the program.
1. Recycle is not included with Reason. Nor is it a refill.

2. So why did you say you downloaded it, in your first post?

3. There is only one green daddy here dammit!! O.o

And 4. Files don't recognize programs. It's the program that recognizes the files.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason Adapted / Save , Open Files tomeeo General Forum (read only) 2 2009-02-24 02:01
Can't load Reason 2.5 files from previous computer ericdharma General Forum (read only) 1 2009-01-13 12:17
Reason 4 Dr Rex wont play rex files? spencer1974 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-05-26 20:41
Mono Files from Reason 2.5 to Pro Tools mdixon General Forum (read only) 4 2005-11-05 00:46
Reason / DP / OMS Test Results Within... arothman General Forum (read only) 2 2003-03-05 03:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:13.