Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2009-05-14, 01:58
SteveBounce SteveBounce is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 28
VST and AU plugins for Propellerhead RECORD

Suggested Feature For RECORD

I am a crazy Fan of propellerhead Reason and i am glad to hear about the latest new product called RECORD.
Propellerhead is about to break into the music industry with the idea of this product called RECORD (as for me, i call it REASONABLE) and to do this i suggest Propellerhead take into account by adding features listed below:

1. Integrating or enabling the use of VST and AU plugins.
2. Routing or enabling the use of Hardware Sound Modules without the need of rewiring to other DAW.
3. Mixing and Mastering (like in Reason 4.0) which will also include their Templates (Optional).
4. Exporting audio as MP3..

If all this can be added i believe that it will be of a great relief to all.
Please, if you support the idea kindly post your comment to share more views join me in the campaign VST and AU plugins for Propellerhead RECORD!!!

Thank you.


Last edited by SteveBounce; 2009-05-14 at 23:18.
  #2  
Old 2009-05-14, 04:32
Monkatron's Avatar
Monkatron Monkatron is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 402
I SECOND THE audio units and Vst support .. and get some better effect devices already
  #3  
Old 2009-05-14, 16:37
62gala 62gala is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
I also agree Vst.
  #4  
Old 2009-05-15, 11:24
SteveBounce SteveBounce is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveBounce View Post
Suggested Feature For RECORD

I am a crazy Fan of propellerhead Reason and i am glad to hear about the latest new product called RECORD.
Propellerhead is about to break into the music industry with the idea of this product called RECORD (as for me, i call it REASONABLE) and to do this i suggest Propellerhead take into account by adding features listed below:

1. Integrating or enabling the use of VST and AU plugins.
2. Routing or enabling the use of Hardware Sound Modules without the need of rewiring to other DAW.
3. Mixing and Mastering (like in Reason 4.0) which will also include their Templates (Optional).
4. Exporting audio as MP3..

If all this can be added i believe that it will be of a great relief to all.
Please, if you support the idea kindly post your comment to share more views join me in the campaign VST and AU plugins for Propellerhead RECORD!!!

Thank you.

If Propellerhead at the end of the day decide not to add the features we all have been asking especially having VST & AU Plugins enabled in RECORD it will be like serving Rice without Stew.
  #5  
Old 2009-05-15, 11:42
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,887
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveBounce View Post
If Propellerhead at the end of the day decide not to add the features we all have been asking especially having VST & AU Plugins enabled in RECORD it will be like serving Rice without Stew.
I haven't been asking that. Also, many others have not been asking that. Also, I don't even want it. Also, I do not like stew. Anyway, if you're so desperate about using your VST's, then use something else. In that case, Reason or Record is just not for you.
  #6  
Old 2009-05-15, 11:57
Nuffe Nuffe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveBounce View Post
If Propellerhead at the end of the day decide not to add the features we all have been asking especially having VST & AU Plugins enabled in RECORD it will be like serving Rice without Stew.
If you are are in such need of a nice chunky piece of Stew, then there is plenty of Stew to get elsewere...
  #7  
Old 2009-05-15, 13:13
Anomecron's Avatar
Anomecron Anomecron is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,904
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveBounce View Post
If Propellerhead at the end of the day decide not to add the features we all have been asking especially having VST & AU Plugins enabled in RECORD it will be like serving Rice without Stew.


It's a product called "RECORD" not "OMNI OMNIBUS" - hell it's not even touted as a fully blown daw.
Stop expecting it to act like one.
  #8  
Old 2009-05-15, 13:24
Anomecron's Avatar
Anomecron Anomecron is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,904
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveBounce View Post
Suggested Feature For RECORD

I am a crazy Fan of propellerhead Reason and i am glad to hear about the latest new product called RECORD.
Propellerhead is about to break into the music industry with the idea of this product called RECORD (as for me, i call it REASONABLE) and to do this i suggest Propellerhead take into account by adding features listed below:

1. Integrating or enabling the use of VST and AU plugins.
2. Routing or enabling the use of Hardware Sound Modules without the need of rewiring to other DAW.
3. Mixing and Mastering (like in Reason 4.0) which will also include their Templates (Optional).
4. Exporting audio as MP3..

If all this can be added i believe that it will be of a great relief to all.
Please, if you support the idea kindly post your comment to share more views join me in the campaign VST and AU plugins for Propellerhead RECORD!!!

Thank you.



1 - Rewire is the means by which Propellerhead software integrates - it holds true for Reason & Rebirth do you think Record is going to break with that paradigm - A fully blown DAW is better suited to those tasks no matter how much people argue otherwise. You also have a full dialog box in Record for rendering audio stems, loops, tracks etc also which is how a lot if not most people I work even when using two separate DAW's.


2 - I can do the following -
A> play my hardware in realtime (yes heaven forbid I be such a luddite).
B> use my hardware sequencer to do the same with Record slaved to the Sequencer Clock and Modules routed through my Audio Card.
C>Yes it sucks that I still like using hardware sequencing and have a win win, but such is life.


3 - is really silly, logically if you can do it Reason you can clearly do it better in Record - and I haven't even touched the damn thing.



4 - I would rather have variable bit depth and sample rate audio rendering that's tight and phase coherent and use an application that does MP3 conversion the way i want it too. I mean hell I prefer AAC, Flac and Ogg Vorbis as compression formats and I'm not demanding or even requesting ANY of them get implemented in RECORD.


5 - How did half you people cope in 100% hardware days (you know like the late 80's and a large part of the 90's) - yes enquiring minds would like to know.
  #9  
Old 2009-05-15, 13:36
clip's Avatar
clip clip is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by anomecron View Post
1 - rewire is the means by which propellerhead software integrates - it holds true for reason & rebirth do you think record is going to break with that paradigm - a fully blown daw is better suited to those tasks no matter how much people argue otherwise. You also have a full dialog box in record for rendering audio stems, loops, tracks etc also which is how a lot if not most people i work even when using two separate daw's.


2 - i can do the following -
a> play my hardware in realtime (yes heaven forbid i be such a luddite).
B> use my hardware sequencer to do the same with record slaved to the sequencer clock and modules routed through my audio card.
C>yes it sucks that i still like using hardware sequencing and have a win win, but such is life.


3 - is really silly, logically if you can do it reason you can clearly do it better in record - and i haven't even touched the damn thing.



4 - i would rather have variable bit depth and sample rate audio rendering that's tight and phase coherent and use an application that does mp3 conversion the way i want it too. I mean hell i prefer aac, flac and ogg vorbis as compression formats and i'm not demanding or even requesting any of them get implemented in record.


5 - how did half you people cope in 100% hardware days (you know like the late 80's and a large part of the 90's) - yes enquiring minds would like to know.
they didn't people are spoiled these days they have no clue the real power in record ive used it and im using it now its a great piece of software i have no use for the other daws for my music making purpose and trust me i have most of them
  #10  
Old 2009-05-15, 13:40
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,887
Quote:
Originally Posted by clip View Post
they didn't people are spoiled these days they have no clue the real power in record ive used it and im using it now its a great piece of software i have no use for the other daws for my music making purpose and trust me i have most of them
People don't want to record. They wanna screw around with features all day and hope they accidentaly get something right. That's what they usually mean when they talk about "lost creativity". That's when they accidentaly stumble onto something and are afraid they can't reproduce it anymore. Which is probably why they should record. Go figure.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record can you use third party plugins? fuzzySP General Forum (read only) 8 2010-01-07 03:21
Why Record will nuke the competition beatmincer Phead User Forum (read only) 61 2009-09-22 00:58
note lanes “on the fly” when in record mode dekaeoco General Forum (read only) 2 2008-05-30 15:49
Reason and Drumkat- how to record? waynec Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2007-07-22 05:19
Cannot Record Triggers in Redrum digistrug General Forum (read only) 2 2004-09-24 11:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:32.