Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2009-12-02, 22:12
Rich73 Rich73 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Loading MP3 files into Reason 4

Hi all

I've just bought Reason and have some mp3 sample files - does anyone know how I load these into Reason to use in the sequencer?

Thanks!
  #2  
Old 2009-12-02, 22:31
Ixus's Avatar
Ixus Ixus is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,707
Greetings to you!
you cannot load mp3's into Reason, however, you can load .wav files. (using either the nnxt or the nn19 sampler), with the browse sample button, (note! not the browse patch button) so if you have an mp3 you can just convert it into a .wav file and import!

there are free programs that do this (i use sc audio converter for example)

Cheers
__________________
metal and vgm like stuff http://www.youtube.com/user/myrtorp
and http://myrtorp.bandcamp.com/
and at your own risk http://soundcloud.com/myrtorp
  #3  
Old 2009-12-02, 22:54
eric's Avatar
eric eric is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,767
I use Audacity which is free too
  #4  
Old 2009-12-05, 20:41
kevinparks's Avatar
kevinparks kevinparks is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 146
Here's one for you:

http://www.mp3audiomill.com/
  #5  
Old 2009-12-15, 03:05
Blaxroses Blaxroses is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
You cannot do this ... Just rex it!
  #6  
Old 2009-12-15, 09:52
ohmygoff's Avatar
ohmygoff ohmygoff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaxroses View Post
You cannot do this ... Just rex it!
Let me guess... to make a REX file you need to convert the mp3 to a... wav-file first?
  #7  
Old 2009-12-15, 18:06
pushedbutton's Avatar
pushedbutton pushedbutton is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5,585
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaxroses View Post
You cannot do this ... Just rex it!
Grrrr!
You have a point.
If you own Recyle.
I do.
It's ace.
But you have to be special like me to make a Rex file.
I love Rex files.
They are very useful.
But Recycle needs to be fed a wav, not an mp3
so you still need to convert it to wav.
So saying you cannot do this is a bit daft.
cos you have to do it to rex it.
  #8  
Old 2013-04-01, 04:40
Sandeshi000 Sandeshi000 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
poop poop i love poop and pee
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 3 vs Reason 4 AJCC General Forum (read only) 78 2009-05-15 21:49
PROBLEMS SYNCING CUBASE SL AND REASON VIA REWIRE!? Muzak Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2008-08-12 20:26
Reason 4 Dr Rex wont play rex files? spencer1974 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-05-26 20:41
Reason 4 Dr rex wont play rex files!!! spencer1974 General Forum (read only) 1 2008-05-26 17:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:33.