Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2010-09-20, 23:33
rotzooi rotzooi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1
Mixing Cubase 5 projects in Record

Wouldn't it be fantastic to mix projects made in Cubase (5) in Record. To be able to dump the Cubase mixer, for instance, and use the "SSL"/Record one... I for one would jump at the opportunity. I run both (Cubase 5, Record 1.5/Reason 5), but do a fair amount of mixing of Cubase projects. It's no use transforming projects to mix them in Record... Oh well, may be some day someone will think of an easy way... Or maybe a Rewire-like tool???


Rob
  #2  
Old 2010-09-21, 00:36
anthonyw anthonyw is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 35
I use Logic and this would be great, I absolutely love the way Record sounds. There is an alternative coming very soon though.

http://www.slatedigital.com/vcc.php
  #3  
Old 2010-09-22, 03:46
Alchemium's Avatar
Alchemium Alchemium is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Yep, the Slate plugs could be a real alternative. I love, LOVE the sound of Record and I am not alone..

It's a real pity that the Record mixer can't be utilised as a Rewire master for streaming audio through it. This would open up so many new possibilities and Record sales would skyrocket.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record and why 'professionals" might not touch it Alchemium Phead User Forum (read only) 82 2011-06-22 21:58
Long Live The New DAW King! BeatmakerEI Phead User Forum (read only) 138 2010-06-03 23:37
Reason & Record: Mixing! SrChato Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2009-10-20 16:24
old reason 4 projects into record jackjones General Forum (read only) 14 2009-10-09 23:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:15.