Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2011-05-04, 03:34
manoob manoob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 49
A more accurate eq, and mixer buses

aN SSL MIXER WITHOUT BUSES??????
PLEASE CHANGE THAT AS IT REALLY STOPS US(OR MAKES US USE CONSIDERBLE TIME) FOR IT AND BUSES OR A MUST FOR MIXER!!!!!!(EX.. SENDING SOME CHANNELS INTO BUS AN SLIGHT PARALLELL COMP AND MIX IT SLIGHTLY IN AND WE GET A BETTER DEPTH.... YOU SEE WHY ITS SO IMPORTANT)

AND ACCURATE EQ , I LIKE TO USE THE BASSDRUM IN TO LOW ,MID AND HI RANGE IN TO 3 DIFFERENT CHANNLES TO GET A BETTER AND MORE ACCURATE BASSDRUM SOUND WHICH WILL COMPLETE THE REST OF MUSIC. AND DOIN SO ON RECORD IS NEXT TO IMMPOSSIBLE AN PARAMETERIC EQ OR GRAPHIC LIKE SOME PUGINS YOU SEE WOULD HELP US TO GET AN MUCH BETTER SOUND OUT, MORE PRO SOUND!
NEEDLESS TO SAY US NOT BEING ABLE TO USE PLUGINS IT IS AN MUST!!!

MORE OPTION ON QUANTIZE COULD BE ANOTHER COOL ADDITION.

TANX FOR THE HARD WORK PROPPERLHEADS TEAM!
  #2  
Old 2011-05-04, 12:21
manoob manoob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 49
i thought if under create button an option of creating bus would be great and once thats done an group select knob would be added to each mixer channel where you can chosse where the the signal goes to(example, multiple output choices like beeing able to choose to have the signal on both master and bus 1-2)_
  #3  
Old 2011-05-04, 17:54
pushedbutton's Avatar
pushedbutton pushedbutton is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoob View Post

NEEDLESS TO SAY US NOT BEING ABLE TO USE PLUGINS IT IS AN MUST!!!
Yeah! No VST4EVER!
I totally agree, although not having plug-ins is already one of the best features of propellerhead software, so there's no need to mention it as a suggestion.

ReWire is a very useful tool that most people seem to have totally overlooked. Look into it.

There are some very useful EQ combi's knocking about, I think Wendy made them or coloured them in or something. Admittedly There're not as all singin, all dancin as a dedicated spec analyser tool would be but they give you as good as windows media players bars visualisation.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
This Is My Song
@pushedbutton on twitter
I live in Lancashire, England.
  #4  
Old 2011-05-07, 23:27
manoob manoob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 49
havent tried rewire much yet . but will surley have a go at it!
still i really do miss busses we all know how muche simpler certian things would get if we could create busses under create!!!
  #5  
Old 2011-05-09, 14:37
omarhashim's Avatar
omarhashim omarhashim is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 194
R&r is a closed system. If you want plugins, then simply rewire R&R to your favorite DAW app that supports VST and rewire.
__________________
. . . . . . . . . . .


.
Loading SoundCloud…

.
> My SoundCloud Page
> Hashmoder.com - my personal site/blog

Adopt pets, not styles!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mixer mute function marc64 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-05-25 01:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:06.