Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-08-07, 20:00
stekfdd's Avatar
stekfdd stekfdd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 246
Hardware Synth Modules Total Integration

Hardware Synth Modules Total Integration

We have Reason rack..
But haven't Midi Out... We don't need use third part VSTi modules..
We work with hardware synths..

Future for us is Total Integration Module.

There is rack unit module with presets for various synths.
User select synth model. In rack unit opened standard table of knobs for this synth.

User can send notes from reason Sequencer track of this unit to synth, from synth we record by Audio input sound back to sequencer.. using Midi sync

User can control by knobs all parameters of synth.
Thats all what we need in Total integration.

If you like that, and like to use hardware synths in record or Reason, please support this theme

__________
in attached file fun module rack..
thats not we need.. =)

we need only standard module with controlled knobs of synth
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 09.jpg (87.3 KB, 36 views)
__________________
stekfdd.com


SoundCloud


R7, REs, PodFarm2, ATH M50, Balance, Toneport GX, Novation Bass Station II, Waldorf Micro Q, Clavia NordRack 2, MBP`11, Vox Tonelab
  #2  
Old 2011-08-08, 00:40
Tokeijikaku's Avatar
Tokeijikaku Tokeijikaku is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 337
That's midi out times a billion.
  #3  
Old 2011-08-08, 01:24
gavin1973's Avatar
gavin1973 gavin1973 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 103
So is your idea to include a GUI, as opposed to an actual synth engine/plugin, in the rack to control various popular hardware synths? Sort of the same concept as MOTU Unisyn?
__________________
For more uselessness, visit:

http://soundcloud.com/gavin-james-mckenzie
  #4  
Old 2011-08-08, 04:07
stekfdd's Avatar
stekfdd stekfdd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 246
don't know about MOTU Unisyn.. now go to the Google.. =)

but i say about software as MidiQuest, SoundDiver, but in Reason rack as unit
__________________
stekfdd.com


SoundCloud


R7, REs, PodFarm2, ATH M50, Balance, Toneport GX, Novation Bass Station II, Waldorf Micro Q, Clavia NordRack 2, MBP`11, Vox Tonelab
  #5  
Old 2011-08-08, 04:08
stekfdd's Avatar
stekfdd stekfdd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 246
Yes.. MidiQuest, SoundDiver, MOTU unisyn, etc

if this can be realized without midi out (for use VST) its not bad
Midi-Out need for hardware synths.
__________________
stekfdd.com


SoundCloud


R7, REs, PodFarm2, ATH M50, Balance, Toneport GX, Novation Bass Station II, Waldorf Micro Q, Clavia NordRack 2, MBP`11, Vox Tonelab

Last edited by stekfdd; 2011-08-08 at 04:10.
  #6  
Old 2011-08-08, 04:17
nobeahmon's Avatar
nobeahmon nobeahmon is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,381
Brilliant

Had an idea like this once.
__________________
The more music you make.
The less you worry about RE SDK.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which hardware synth would you buy? DIGITUS General Forum (read only) 10 2004-02-09 20:51
Reason Convert - where do I sell my hardware synth? sharky General Forum (read only) 5 2004-01-29 03:46
question: HARDWARE Mystery integration Oblique General Forum (read only) 2 2003-08-17 12:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:16.