Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-10-09, 20:02
Puzzlefactory's Avatar
Puzzlefactory Puzzlefactory is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,386
Cropping (or Razoring) clips automatically crops the midi notes inside.

A little annoying thing i've noticed.

When i shorten a clip, the midi notes inside don't get shortened with the new clips "terminator" and i have to go in and manually shorten each note (if the note starts after the terminator then it disappears but a long note that starts before, keeps it's entire length regardless of the length of the clip).

It becomes a real pain when i'm shortening all the clips in a section for a breakdown or something.
  #2  
Old 2011-10-09, 20:51
ohmygoff's Avatar
ohmygoff ohmygoff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,209
+1 ....................................
  #3  
Old 2011-10-09, 23:46
FrankieFiveFingers's Avatar
FrankieFiveFingers FrankieFiveFingers is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puzzlefactory View Post
A little annoying thing i've noticed.

When i shorten a clip, the midi notes inside don't get shortened with the new clips "terminator" and i have to go in and manually shorten each note (if the note starts after the terminator then it disappears but a long note that starts before, keeps it's entire length regardless of the length of the clip).

It becomes a real pain when i'm shortening all the clips in a section for a breakdown or something.
Il also add, some notes can get trapped in the begging of the clip , they don't trigger the modules but they remain there on the screen. Multiple copies of the same notes can also be stacked upon one another during this scenario too.

PLus 2 on what puzzle factory mentioned .
  #4  
Old 2011-10-10, 00:54
ohmygoff's Avatar
ohmygoff ohmygoff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,209
Maybe it could be different for using the razor (notes cut at beginning or end of clip) and resizing the clip (changing clip length, but keeping the overlaps).
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature Suggestion: Spider MIDI Splitter stormchild General Forum (read only) 17 2013-04-07 22:26
CAN I MIDI AN EXTERNAL DRUM MACHINE WITH REASON REDCHIN Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2005-01-19 23:52
need to translate Reason midi output into musical notation studioj General Forum (read only) 6 2005-01-17 04:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:12.