Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-01-19, 15:08
darkdave darkdave is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
G4 Mac Tower??

Hi friendly forum folk!

I've always been a PC kinda guy but just been offered a G4 mac Tower for free. I plan to run Reason 6 on it - anyone aware of any issues with this bit of tin? Should I be going for a particular OS - really have no Idea on Macs!!

Also, can I just download R6 and use the web activation to make it run? I appear to have lost the ignition key!

Cheers
Dave
  #2  
Old 2012-01-19, 15:11
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Reason 6 requires an Intel Mac as Apple dropped support for PPC
  #3  
Old 2012-01-19, 15:17
dreampolice's Avatar
dreampolice dreampolice is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,044
That is a REALLY old Mac, think of a Pentium 3 processor in the PC world and that is about where a G4 will be. The latest version of Reason that will work on that machine will be Reason 4 AND it will probably not run the best.
__________________
http://drunkpedestrians.com/
  #4  
Old 2012-01-19, 15:20
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
I threw a G4 iMac in the trash when I moved last year
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do you use laptop or tower PC? pirnikas Phead User Forum (read only) 22 2012-02-27 03:10
10th Harmonic and Ecopro - Tower of Division SSGamelord Music Forum (read only) 17 2010-06-12 20:11
Can't believe where I saw Reason... whyteo Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2005-12-14 23:15
G4 tower to laptop Coyote23 General Forum (read only) 0 2004-08-10 03:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:29.