Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 2008-09-28, 20:59

host/ recording...for reason+external hardware

dear anyone (propellerheads in particuler)
As I am new to the idea of reason ( not quite I did like many others fall hard for rebirth when it was released,and my lust for gear was born).yet I'm not new to the game, over the years I've had many bedroom studios(emu emulators, mc-202, cz's, analog,digital
etc.) curently I'm using ableton live,reaktor 5, and elektrons sidstation ,machinedrum-uw. anyways through moments of frustration and writers block,I decided to try out some new software to see if I could get some new jucies flowing and so I tried out reason-4 and renoise, and fell instantly in love, as I come from a hardware back ground I just could'nt ask for more......But then again I am.......
I understand propellerheads reasoning (pun intended)for not adding midi out and recording apps, but I have a suggestion for some thing a little differant, maybe not inovative but I think a logical step forward for the propellerhead product line...

basiclly I think you should( if not already in development wink-wink-nug-nug) develope a host programe for reason, one that would could contain reason ala vst-esqe. with exstensive recording and audio manipulation options or simple one you decide, but also include midi out/ control options ( maybe a soft control of external hardware in the form of a semi-modular build your own controler...knobs,sliders, x-y's etc. that you can send nprn/midi control numbers to your hardware, enabling you to jam live with reason and record the incoming audio into the host program..
sugestion for name of said host REorder...midi controler app...GHOST-(ala ghost in the shell), maybe you can also develope small but useful audio manipulation apps-ala dblues glitch or enable host to (Hack)) into reasons already amazing efx and utiliies, basiclly