Propellerhead Software
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 2010-10-04, 17:13

Feature Request: NO VST SUPPORT!

I would like to preface this post by stating that I am not what some might call a "fan-boy". I am a humble musician who knows quality when he sees it.

I would hereby like to make a formal request for a new feature.

I humbly request of our kind Propellerheads to implement a permanent policy of refusing to implement VST support within Reason and/or Record for the remaining duration of those product lines.

Propellerheads have had a long history now of being amazingly innovative. Innovation is the result of doing things differently than everyone else. Everything started with Recycle, then moved on to ReBirth, then to Reason, and now we have Record. Each program they have developed has broken new ground in the world of digital music production, often in ways never even imagined by the very people using their software. This is the quintessential definition of innovation - changing the way we do things by not doing what everybody else is doing. It has brought them incredible success for 16 solid years, and there is no reason for them to change the way they work.